polartelevision.blogg.se

Burning dmg to dvd dual layer
Burning dmg to dvd dual layer




burning dmg to dvd dual layer
  1. #BURNING DMG TO DVD DUAL LAYER MOVIE#
  2. #BURNING DMG TO DVD DUAL LAYER MANUAL#
  3. #BURNING DMG TO DVD DUAL LAYER PATCH#
  4. #BURNING DMG TO DVD DUAL LAYER WINDOWS 10#
  5. #BURNING DMG TO DVD DUAL LAYER PRO#

TDL- Toxic DL Patcher, it is a program that can patch a dual layer game so that any modchip that is able to play Dual Layer (DVD9) original games, will be able to play a dual layer back up game. Can it patch the NRG file? you may want to make a copy of that file and try it on the copy, then possiply patch and burn with Nero in it's original format.

#BURNING DMG TO DVD DUAL LAYER MANUAL#

Search the net for your chip and see if you can find an instruction manual to see if you have to set anything special for loading DVD9, but i think it is more in the process due to the NRG file than tehe chip as to why it is not working.

burning dmg to dvd dual layer

Both chips (Duo2 SE & Duo2 GT) say they can play PS2 DVD9. BUt there is no telling what is happening during the conversion. If it was not the NRG file, and was an ISO originally i think it would have been easier.

#BURNING DMG TO DVD DUAL LAYER PRO#

Some chips like the DMS4 Pro do have settings in the settings menu for playing DVD DL discs, so you may want to check that out. So, in the long run, you're better off switching to the quality stuff over CMC across the board.Wish i could help, but having never used it i do not know much about how it patches them or what file types it patches. Plus, with CMC junk, they won't last as long before they die as the good quality Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden discs. I had some CMC DVD+R once that completed burns, but my DVD player didn't recognize there was anything on them to play. The problem with CMC is even if they complete burn, they can still be complete junk. Even within the same stack of discs, you can get some that complete burn and then get some that don't. The nature of CMC is sometimes you get discs that work and sometimes you don't. If there's some kind of string that says CMC (Not MCC, which is quality Verbatim single layer DVD.) they're probably the Life Series from a brick and mortar store and are the junk I mentioned. Check the log of one of these failed single layer burns and look for a line that says Destination Media Type or Disc ID in it. If these single layers that are failing are also Verbatim that were bought in a brick and mortar store, they probably are CMC, too. Anyone know what's going on here? The log file from Computer 1 is attatched. Time is of the essence for this project, and r/TechSupport on Reddit is useless as always since my posts get buried behind 2 pages of new posts almost instantly and never get seen. Both my computers just coincidentally happened to break in the exact same way at the exact same time with the exact same issue. There's only two possibilities I see, the first being much more likely:Ģ. Windows supports burning DVDs in both the 4.7GB and 8.5GB size, so. I don't want to use any more of my discs or buy any new disc drives until this is figured out and fixed. Nevertheless, double-layer DVDs are used by many people for file backups and media burning. I've wasted four blank DVDs out of my 10-pack, and I need four burned DVDs to give to my friend before Christmas comes because they're gifts for her family members, so I don't have time for issues, especially ones like this that defy the error codes they give out.

#BURNING DMG TO DVD DUAL LAYER WINDOWS 10#

I've ruled out a hardware failure since it happens across multiple computers and multiple drives, I've ruled out an OS problem since Windows 10 and 7 have similar issues, and I've ruled out the ISO being messed up since it plays fine in VLC Media Player on any computer I mount it on. However, on both Computer 1 and Computer 2, I can burn anything to any single-layer DVD without any issues. If I instead use Windows 10's built-in disc burner on Computer 1, it gets to near the end of "Finaliazing disc." then fails with error 0x8007045D, and error code stating that some hardware is broken.

#BURNING DMG TO DVD DUAL LAYER MOVIE#

The ISO I'm trying to burn was created using ImgBurn, and it has the proper breakpoint set for use with dual-layered DVDs, and if I mount the ISO and load it in VLC Media Player (it's a DVD movie ISO I made using a program, so no copy protection), it loads and plays fine, so the ISO isn't the problem. On Computer 2, it completes the "Writing leadin" part, then stays at 0%, the drive in a loop of spinning up and spinning down, never running into any errors but also never making any progress. On Computer 1, attempting to burn an ISO to a dual-layered DVD causes it to get anywhere from 50% to 90% complete, then fail with the error "I/O error 0x02 Check Condition". Single-layered DVDs don't have this issue. Now onto the issue - I'm unable to burn anything to dual-layered DVDs, but ONLY dual-layered ones. For context, I'm using Verbatim DVD+R DL DVDs, and I've tried burning on two completely clean and up-to-date computers capable of reading from and writing to these discs. However, once I got to the burning process, the issues started. I was planning on turning a bunch of VHS tapes into a watchable DVD for a friend.






Burning dmg to dvd dual layer